Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bella Italia. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Seattlespike 25 days ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

For the past 6 years my mom (who lives in California and comes to Washington only during the summer) and I (Live in Seattle) drive to Port Angeles just for the day to have dinner at Bella Italia. My mom always orders something different on menu unlike me who ALWAYS gets the Espresso Smoked Duck. It is the most amazing dish that I have ever had. The duck melts in your mouth and the vegetables are cooked to perfection take it from someone who doesn't eat vegetables. If you have yet to have the duck you are missing out on something amazing. FIVE STARS!!!! Highly recommend.

Jennie about 2 months ago

Pasta Primavera

hands down, the BEST Pasta Primavera I have ever had! My mom lives locally and it such a treat to go to Bella Italia. I cannot wait for it to reopen!

Asilem316 3 months ago

Porterhouse Pork Chop

My favorite item on the menu. Cooked perfectly and the garlic mashed potatoes are better than what I can make.

Laura 3 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Perfectly cooked steak, tender. Nice sauce, tangy with a hint of sweet. Perfect potatoes and roasted veggies. I need more!

Lakeg8rs 4 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

Most delicious crab cakes I have ever had, and the pasta and zucchini were perfect! The combination of the atmosphere, staff, and the food made for a perfect evening out with family!

Melody 4 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

This has to be one of my favorite dinner picks. The duck is always done perfectly and the potatoes are just the right accompaniment. Bella's choice of local, seasonal vegetables are always done so well. Makes me hungry just thinking about it!

Jana 5 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Bella Italia. The duck was cooked perfectly with a slight crust on the outside. It was tender, lean and flavorful. I was also very in love with the rosemary whipped potatoes the duck was served on top of. I topped off my meal with a special Sangiovese and some tiramisu. The staff and environment contributed to my perfect evening as much as the food. I would return anytime and eat the exact same meal over again.

Mindy 6 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

I've not seen anyone else prepare their Eggplant Parmigiana like this, but I love it! It's layered, sort of like lasagna, complete with ricotta in between the eggplant slices. They happily accommodated my request to add some alfredo sauce to the top, & it was delicious.

Angelswhisper 6 months ago

Chicken Breast Saltimbocca

I usually order the Manicotti because it is always delicious . I tried something different tonight celebrating my birthday with friends from Medford, Or . It was wonderful. Great wine list. Superb service as usual . Impressive salads to choose from , which I appreciate . Had a wonderful dining experience tonight. We skipped the desert tonight , but I usually order the tiramisu , which is amazing ! So glad that I have Bella Italia to always look forward to for a "special" evening .

Naarski 6 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I was so thrilled to see duck on a Italian restaurant menu! It was cooked perfectly, medium rare and a bit crispy on outside. I ate it in like 2 minutes because I was hungry and it was delicious. As for the side dish, I annoyingly asked for veggies vs the garlic mashed potatoes. The veggie medley they put together hit the spot and went very well with the duck. I can't recommend this place enough!

Amyperez 6 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

when I was 12, I was obsessed with twilight, I would stay up all day & night just reading the novels. When I finally got the opportunity to visit port angles & forks I knew I had to try the world famous mushroom ravioli! And boy was I impressed! Still crave it to this day. A for sure try if you find yourself in this beautiful area.

Lori 7 months ago

Clam Linguine

Another wonderful meal with a great balance of sauce, pasta, and seafood - clams. Clams, as many seafoods, have a delicate flavor and it can be easy to over power them but Bella Italia knows just how to do this right! You taste the clams, the sauce, and the pasta which holds it all together. So very good and I Highly Recommend this one too!

Lori 7 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

My boyfriends absolute FAVE! He's allowed me a sample bite of two and I can attest these are to-die-for delicious. Loaded with crab you can taste and see and blended with amazing spices that totally enhance the crab and add a wonderful flavor and subtle heat. The sauce is a tad spicy for me but he just inhales every bit! Beautiful and a taste you can't beat. Highly Recommended.

Lori 7 months ago

Cioppino

THE BEST!!! I'll admit, I am a Cioppino snob. And I now live in a town that serves the absolute best Cioppino I've ever had. Normally, I can eat all the seafood in one sitting but, not from Bella Italia! I usually have at least a second and sometimes a third meal off this. Not an easy dish but Chef gets the balance of slightly spicy broth that only enhances all those rich yet delicate seafoods - shrimp, scallops, mussels, crab and fresh fish/salmon. Always my first choice and sometimes I have to "force" myself to pick another delish entree! Recommend with LOVE! New Years Eve we were here again and yes, I had the Cioppino again! Heaven, utter heaven. With a killer Chianti and fella had the Crab Cakes again. He also had the Tsamiso (sp?) dessert and loved it. Very light and flavorful. Another fabulous evening. Thank you, Bella Italia! You never disappoint.

Lori 7 months ago

Bruschetta

So yummy - and nearly a meal! While all ingredients are fresh and light, there is certainly plenty to share. Soft, fresh ggrilled bread with super fresh tomatoes and basil with just the right amount of garlic and olive oil. Another High Recommendation.

Bieners 7 months ago

Fettucine Al Carbonara

This is very tasty. The nutty rich sauce is delicious! Had the mussels as an appetizer. Would recommend those as well.

Annfmonk 7 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

We drive all the way out here every year for New Years Eve, and I always get the calamari, the smoked duck breast and the chocolate mousse. One of my favorite restaurants in the whole world and I love everything on the menu, to be honest. But the duck breast is really quite fabulous - and the chocolate mousse is TO DIE FOR!!!

Trisha 7 months ago

Smoked Salmon Fettucine

I love this place! Bella Italia is so warm and inviting. It's a welcome change of pace for date nights, special anniversaries, or if you're feeling extra Italian one night. The smoked salmon fettuccine is what I get most of the time I go because I LOVE IT. The pasta is cooked perfectly and unlike a lot of 'smoked' salmon dishes I've had before, the salmon in this dish has that actual smoked flavor I am looking for. Pairing it with a white wine and friends is sure to be a great night at Bella Italia. The food is great, The staff are awesome, and the atmosphere can't be matched.

Tsm 8 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Their Pasta Primavera is simple and delicious; all the flavors stand out individually, yet blend together so well you'll think you've gone to heaven! Their sauces are masterpieces of Italian cuisine.

Thompsonett 8 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

Once again we came to dine at Bella Italia for our Anniversary. As always the service was great, and the food amazing. The Espresso smoked duck breast is one of our favorite meals. So tender and flavorful. I would recommend ordering this dish. You won't be disappointed. If you want a great dining experience then Bella Italia is the place you want to go.

Estellavirgo about 2 months ago

Fettucine Alfredo

It was my first dining experience inside Bella Italia and it was a wonderful experience. I love the decor, size of the restaurant, and we got booth seating. The menu had a great selection even for my friend who couldn't eat gluten. I chose the Fettuccine Alfredo and added chicken to the dish. Hands down the freshest and straight from the kitchen dish I have ever received. It literally just left the pan, placed into the dish, and came straight to my table. Wow, I was so impressed. The taste was unbelievable. I couldn't stop eating because it was so tasty. The portion size was generous and perfect. The fact I still think about this dish has me recommending the dish and the restaurant to friends and strangers. I look forward to my next visit!

Tinezluvin11 3 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

I first visited years ago because of a certain vampire movie. I had the Mushroom Ravioli, and haven't looked back! Since then, I have been several times, and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious, and the staff is absolutely amazing! I can't wait until my next visit!

Danielle 3 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This is hands down the best Chicken Parmigiana I have EVER had!!! The chicken is always tender and cooked to perfection. I usually pair it with Fettuccine Alfredo on the side, I just prefer it. All the staff at Bella Italia are truly amazing, no matter when we dine here. We have never had a bad experience!! We have tried a lot of different entrees, several appetizers and even desserts....and have never been disappointed!! They also have an amazing wine list. Patrons for Life!!

Megan 4 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Take out portion was big enough for two and delicious!

Ejgdmg1 4 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

They have Chicken Parm I've ever had. I've been to dozens of Italian restaurants and I've never had a better Caesar salad or Chicken Parm. They are hands down rocking the Italian food there😍

Heather 4 months ago

Chicken Marsala

My family and I came during the week of Christmas vacation 2019. We dined 3 times during our stay and each visit was stellar! Food A+, food presentation A+, service A+, restaurant cleanliness A+!!!! We will definitely go again and again. The ONLY place to get fine Italian cuisine.

Gracelsimms 5 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Wonderful dish. Beautiful presentation. Delicious ravioli and sauce. I always have this when dining at Bella Italia.

Mattjr125 6 months ago

Caesar Salad

It was amazing and the service was even better!

Noah 6 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

The espresso smoked duck breast was absolutely exquisite! The medallions were cooked to perfection and served on a bed of roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes. I never knew duck could be so delicious!

Jazmynpaige18 6 months ago

Pasta Primavera

I have eaten many dishes at Bella Italia, but I love the pasta primavera with a light, creamy sauce, plenty of fresh vegetables and yummy chicken. One of my favorites here: it's lighter—but plenty filling—and fresh and full of flavor! And I always order my salad with the Gorgonzola dressing; you don't want to miss it. I've never been disappointed with the food here.

Lori 7 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Another dish boyfriends ordered and I sampled. So good with the Smoaked Salmon added! The sauce is perfectly balanced and totally enhances the salmon. Rich yet light and a true treat to the palate. Yet another High Recommendaation from us.

Lori 7 months ago

Quattro Formaggi

Another boyfriend FAVE! He ordered this and the seemingly small but actually loaded pizza filled him up! The cheese blends were so perfect along with a perfect crust and just right sauce. I was having Steamers but had a bite and was amazed how great this was. I probably would have had two meals If I'd ordered but for a guy with a bigger appetite, it and a draft beer was perfect for an early dinner. Yet another High Recommendation!

Lori 7 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Wow! One of the rare times I forgo my beloved Cioppino I selected the Tuscan Steak. Was NOT disappointed! The steak melted in my mouth with such delicious flavors of rosemary and maybe a nice hint of garlic. Grilled veggies were just right and I devoured every bit of those garlic potatoes, even much better with the juices from the steak! Another High Recommendations!

Lori 7 months ago

Caesar Salad

One of the best Caesar Salads I've had! I passed on the anchovies and had a small - which was plenty since I still had my main course coming. So tasty, crunchy with a wonderful dressing with just the right amount of garlic and citrus. The pear was delish, too! Highlyy Recommended.

Lori 7 months ago

Steamed Mussels and/or Clams

My FAVE anitpasti! Chef manages the perfect balance of flavorful broth with the delicate flavors of the slightly sweet mussels and tender clams. If only they served it with slices of toasted (slightly) garlic toast to mop up that killer broth! They do provide yummy fresh bread, though, so still a win-win for your tastebuds. Highly Recommended!

Bieners 7 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Very good flavor!

Dptucks6 7 months ago

Gamberi

Have been wanting to try it since we stopped in one day for a glass of wine. So decided on it for my Birthday. So glad the original restaurant I had wanted was closed on Tuesday. It was a great experience, From the wine tasting to the desert. Atmosphere Staff and good was excellent. Bella Italia we'll definitely be on our favorite list😍

Carrieaflores 8 months ago

Filetto Di Manzo

This was one of the best meals I ever had. Every time we go there the food is cooked to perfection and nicely arranged on the plate. The service has always been great. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere with music playing softly not blaring like a lot of places these days. I always recommend them to my friends.

Melaniepaxman 8 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

The restaurant is very quaint. The ravioli was too good to be true! One of my favorite dishes of Port Angeles! Looking forward to going again.

Sana 10 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

unless you hate mushrooms GET THIS!!! i'm not crazy about mushrooms but i don't hate them either, so this is something i i wouldn't normally get. i'll admit i only ordered it because it's famous and i didn't know what else to order but i don't regret it one bit. the mushroom is diced up small and it has a nice flavor. it's also a reasonable portion size so you can finish it in one sitting. this pasta is actually pretty good, so good in fact that it's one of my favorite dishes. i'm upset i don't live locally so i can get it again.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA