Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bella Italia. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Megan 15 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Take out portion was big enough for two and delicious!

Ejgdmg1 21 days ago

Chicken Parmigiana

They have Chicken Parm I've ever had. I've been to dozens of Italian restaurants and I've never had a better Caesar salad or Chicken Parm. They are hands down rocking the Italian food there😍

Heather 30 days ago

Chicken Marsala

My family and I came during the week of Christmas vacation 2019. We dined 3 times during our stay and each visit was stellar! Food A+, food presentation A+, service A+, restaurant cleanliness A+!!!! We will definitely go again and again. The ONLY place to get fine Italian cuisine.

Gracelsimms about 1 month ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Wonderful dish. Beautiful presentation. Delicious ravioli and sauce. I always have this when dining at Bella Italia.

Mattjr125 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

It was amazing and the service was even better!

Noah 3 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

The espresso smoked duck breast was absolutely exquisite! The medallions were cooked to perfection and served on a bed of roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes. I never knew duck could be so delicious!

Jazmynpaige18 3 months ago

Pasta Primavera

I have eaten many dishes at Bella Italia, but I love the pasta primavera with a light, creamy sauce, plenty of fresh vegetables and yummy chicken. One of my favorites here: it's lighter—but plenty filling—and fresh and full of flavor! And I always order my salad with the Gorgonzola dressing; you don't want to miss it. I've never been disappointed with the food here.

Lori 3 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Another dish boyfriends ordered and I sampled. So good with the Smoaked Salmon added! The sauce is perfectly balanced and totally enhances the salmon. Rich yet light and a true treat to the palate. Yet another High Recommendaation from us.

Lori 3 months ago

Quattro Formaggi

Another boyfriend FAVE! He ordered this and the seemingly small but actually loaded pizza filled him up! The cheese blends were so perfect along with a perfect crust and just right sauce. I was having Steamers but had a bite and was amazed how great this was. I probably would have had two meals If I'd ordered but for a guy with a bigger appetite, it and a draft beer was perfect for an early dinner. Yet another High Recommendation!

Lori 3 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Wow! One of the rare times I forgo my beloved Cioppino I selected the Tuscan Steak. Was NOT disappointed! The steak melted in my mouth with such delicious flavors of rosemary and maybe a nice hint of garlic. Grilled veggies were just right and I devoured every bit of those garlic potatoes, even much better with the juices from the steak! Another High Recommendations!

Lori 3 months ago

Caesar Salad

One of the best Caesar Salads I've had! I passed on the anchovies and had a small - which was plenty since I still had my main course coming. So tasty, crunchy with a wonderful dressing with just the right amount of garlic and citrus. The pear was delish, too! Highlyy Recommended.

Lori 3 months ago

Steamed Mussels and/or Clams

My FAVE anitpasti! Chef manages the perfect balance of flavorful broth with the delicate flavors of the slightly sweet mussels and tender clams. If only they served it with slices of toasted (slightly) garlic toast to mop up that killer broth! They do provide yummy fresh bread, though, so still a win-win for your tastebuds. Highly Recommended!

Bieners 3 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Very good flavor!

Dptucks6 4 months ago

Gamberi

Have been wanting to try it since we stopped in one day for a glass of wine. So decided on it for my Birthday. So glad the original restaurant I had wanted was closed on Tuesday. It was a great experience, From the wine tasting to the desert. Atmosphere Staff and good was excellent. Bella Italia we'll definitely be on our favorite list😍

Carrieaflores 4 months ago

Filetto Di Manzo

This was one of the best meals I ever had. Every time we go there the food is cooked to perfection and nicely arranged on the plate. The service has always been great. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere with music playing softly not blaring like a lot of places these days. I always recommend them to my friends.

Melaniepaxman 5 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

The restaurant is very quaint. The ravioli was too good to be true! One of my favorite dishes of Port Angeles! Looking forward to going again.

Diana 7 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

I have lived in the PNW for twenty years and eaten Mushroom ravioli all over Oregon and Washington. Bella Italia has the BEST mushroom ravioli anywhere. The portion is generous, the sauce is flavorful, and the amount of locally sourced mushrooms you get -- both in the pasta and in the sauce -- is amazing. This is a MUST HAVE if you like mushrooms. You won't find better in the most expensive restaurants in Seattle or Portland. I have driven more than an hour each way just to have Bella Italia's delicious food and in ten years I've never had a bad experience.

Jacklyn 7 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

My personal favorite meal is your mushroom ravioli - literally of all time. Any time we visit Port Angeles, I insist on going to Bella Italia. I love the atmosphere and the experience. I first visited Bella Italia back during the Twilight craze years ago when I lived in California. It had a lasting impression on me after all of these years. I live in Gig Harbor now so we can get stop by a few times a year. My husband and I always enjoy dinning in and enjoy your delicious food. Thank you!

Anaweatherton 8 months ago

Spaghetti

Exquisite sauce and amazing hospitality. These are very hardworking servers and the atmosphere feels elegant.

Nic 8 months ago

Antipasto Assortito

A great starter for a great dinner. We came in to spend some time and overall it didn't disappoint. Some places pile on a bunch of cheap filler items and hand a you platter that could be dinner. This dish was a nice variety of high quality/tasty ingredients. Probably what I liked best was that it was reasonable sized, for one as a hearty app, or esp for just two people to nibble. There isn't a place to review the wine list, but that is great also. The 'short list' with the menu is nice, but it you are at all interested in wine, ask for the bigger list. Between the two, they have something for everyone and across the price spectrum.

Lakeg8rs 20 days ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

Most delicious crab cakes I have ever had, and the pasta and zucchini were perfect! The combination of the atmosphere, staff, and the food made for a perfect evening out with family!

Melody 30 days ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

This has to be one of my favorite dinner picks. The duck is always done perfectly and the potatoes are just the right accompaniment. Bella's choice of local, seasonal vegetables are always done so well. Makes me hungry just thinking about it!

Jana about 1 month ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Bella Italia. The duck was cooked perfectly with a slight crust on the outside. It was tender, lean and flavorful. I was also very in love with the rosemary whipped potatoes the duck was served on top of. I topped off my meal with a special Sangiovese and some tiramisu. The staff and environment contributed to my perfect evening as much as the food. I would return anytime and eat the exact same meal over again.

Mindy 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

I've not seen anyone else prepare their Eggplant Parmigiana like this, but I love it! It's layered, sort of like lasagna, complete with ricotta in between the eggplant slices. They happily accommodated my request to add some alfredo sauce to the top, & it was delicious.

Angelswhisper 3 months ago

Chicken Breast Saltimbocca

I usually order the Manicotti because it is always delicious . I tried something different tonight celebrating my birthday with friends from Medford, Or . It was wonderful. Great wine list. Superb service as usual . Impressive salads to choose from , which I appreciate . Had a wonderful dining experience tonight. We skipped the desert tonight , but I usually order the tiramisu , which is amazing ! So glad that I have Bella Italia to always look forward to for a "special" evening .

Naarski 3 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I was so thrilled to see duck on a Italian restaurant menu! It was cooked perfectly, medium rare and a bit crispy on outside. I ate it in like 2 minutes because I was hungry and it was delicious. As for the side dish, I annoyingly asked for veggies vs the garlic mashed potatoes. The veggie medley they put together hit the spot and went very well with the duck. I can't recommend this place enough!

Amyperez 3 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

when I was 12, I was obsessed with twilight, I would stay up all day & night just reading the novels. When I finally got the opportunity to visit port angles & forks I knew I had to try the world famous mushroom ravioli! And boy was I impressed! Still crave it to this day. A for sure try if you find yourself in this beautiful area.

Lori 3 months ago

Clam Linguine

Another wonderful meal with a great balance of sauce, pasta, and seafood - clams. Clams, as many seafoods, have a delicate flavor and it can be easy to over power them but Bella Italia knows just how to do this right! You taste the clams, the sauce, and the pasta which holds it all together. So very good and I Highly Recommend this one too!

Lori 3 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

My boyfriends absolute FAVE! He's allowed me a sample bite of two and I can attest these are to-die-for delicious. Loaded with crab you can taste and see and blended with amazing spices that totally enhance the crab and add a wonderful flavor and subtle heat. The sauce is a tad spicy for me but he just inhales every bit! Beautiful and a taste you can't beat. Highly Recommended.

Lori 3 months ago

Cioppino

THE BEST!!! I'll admit, I am a Cioppino snob. And I now live in a town that serves the absolute best Cioppino I've ever had. Normally, I can eat all the seafood in one sitting but, not from Bella Italia! I usually have at least a second and sometimes a third meal off this. Not an easy dish but Chef gets the balance of slightly spicy broth that only enhances all those rich yet delicate seafoods - shrimp, scallops, mussels, crab and fresh fish/salmon. Always my first choice and sometimes I have to "force" myself to pick another delish entree! Recommend with LOVE! New Years Eve we were here again and yes, I had the Cioppino again! Heaven, utter heaven. With a killer Chianti and fella had the Crab Cakes again. He also had the Tsamiso (sp?) dessert and loved it. Very light and flavorful. Another fabulous evening. Thank you, Bella Italia! You never disappoint.

Lori 3 months ago

Bruschetta

So yummy - and nearly a meal! While all ingredients are fresh and light, there is certainly plenty to share. Soft, fresh ggrilled bread with super fresh tomatoes and basil with just the right amount of garlic and olive oil. Another High Recommendation.

Bieners 3 months ago

Fettucine Al Carbonara

This is very tasty. The nutty rich sauce is delicious! Had the mussels as an appetizer. Would recommend those as well.

Annfmonk 4 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

We drive all the way out here every year for New Years Eve, and I always get the calamari, the smoked duck breast and the chocolate mousse. One of my favorite restaurants in the whole world and I love everything on the menu, to be honest. But the duck breast is really quite fabulous - and the chocolate mousse is TO DIE FOR!!!

Trisha 4 months ago

Smoked Salmon Fettucine

I love this place! Bella Italia is so warm and inviting. It's a welcome change of pace for date nights, special anniversaries, or if you're feeling extra Italian one night. The smoked salmon fettuccine is what I get most of the time I go because I LOVE IT. The pasta is cooked perfectly and unlike a lot of 'smoked' salmon dishes I've had before, the salmon in this dish has that actual smoked flavor I am looking for. Pairing it with a white wine and friends is sure to be a great night at Bella Italia. The food is great, The staff are awesome, and the atmosphere can't be matched.

Tsm 4 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Their Pasta Primavera is simple and delicious; all the flavors stand out individually, yet blend together so well you'll think you've gone to heaven! Their sauces are masterpieces of Italian cuisine.

Mustafaaa21 7 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

unless you hate mushrooms GET THIS!!! i'm not crazy about mushrooms but i don't hate them, so i got this dish, which is something i wouldn't normally get. i'll admit i only got it because it's famous and i didn't know what to get (i'm not even a twilight fan) but i don't regret it one bit. the mushroom is diced up small and it has a nice flavor. it's also a reasonable portion size so you can finish it in one sitting. this pasta is actually pretty good and i'm upset i don't live locally so i can get it again. i believe they sell it by the can because it's so popular so i'll definitely get that when i'm back in town.

Liz828 7 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Its SO good! I have never had better anywhere.

Dian 7 months ago

Chicken Marsala

This is the absolute best chicken Marsala that I have ever had. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes. This place is well worth the money.

Nic 8 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Had this last week, and it was wonderful. I can guess part of what's in the marinade, but there is some secret sauce also and it works. The meat was tender and cooked to order. Sides were well prepared and also tasty. I'd definitely order this again. Be sure to save room for desert too. We had the ougat gelato and it was heavenly!

Nic 8 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

Had this dish last week and it was wonderful! The plate presented was pretty close to this picture - which is less common than you'd think. Squash was great, mashed potatoes were very tasty (a bit thick, but that's a purely personal pref). The main event was cooked perfectly and honestly some of the tastiest duck meat I've had. If I have one critique for the piece I was served - I wish the skin had been split and rendered a bit more crispy. Not sure of the reality of doing that and keeping the smoked meat as perfect as it was.... Anyway - overall this was def a 4.5 out of 5 dish!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

February 2020
Coming Soon

January 2020
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA