Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Bella Italia. We'd love to have your feedback!

Bella Italia

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Bella Italia and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Vikulyamil95 28 days ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Great and awesome!!

Reylhetia about 1 month ago

House Rosemary Focaccia with Roasted Garlic & San Juan Island Sea Salt

I LOVE this restaurant! Best Italian food in Wa hands down!

Karen about 2 months ago

Smoked Salmon Fettucine

I loved this dish and the servers were so nice!

Ella 2 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

I've been coming here for years - even before I read "Twilight" - as my father was the former conductor of the Port Angeles Symphony. I always start with the minestrone soup, a Caesar salad, and top it all off with the chicken parmigiana, alongside sparkling cider or just apple juice. The service is always amazing, and this is straight up the best chicken parm I've ever had! The linguine on the side with the light cream sauce is just as good, and I'd recommend this over and over again. Love, Ella Stern

Carol 3 months ago

Manicotti

Love the manicotti and will continue to order it

Estellavirgo 4 months ago

Fettucine Alfredo

It was my first dining experience inside Bella Italia and it was a wonderful experience. I love the decor, size of the restaurant, and we got booth seating. The menu had a great selection even for my friend who couldn't eat gluten. I chose the Fettuccine Alfredo and added chicken to the dish. Hands down the freshest and straight from the kitchen dish I have ever received. It literally just left the pan, placed into the dish, and came straight to my table. Wow, I was so impressed. The taste was unbelievable. I couldn't stop eating because it was so tasty. The portion size was generous and perfect. The fact I still think about this dish has me recommending the dish and the restaurant to friends and strangers. I look forward to my next visit!

Tinezluvin11 6 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

I first visited years ago because of a certain vampire movie. I had the Mushroom Ravioli, and haven't looked back! Since then, I have been several times, and have never been disappointed. The food is delicious, and the staff is absolutely amazing! I can't wait until my next visit!

Danielle 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

This is hands down the best Chicken Parmigiana I have EVER had!!! The chicken is always tender and cooked to perfection. I usually pair it with Fettuccine Alfredo on the side, I just prefer it. All the staff at Bella Italia are truly amazing, no matter when we dine here. We have never had a bad experience!! We have tried a lot of different entrees, several appetizers and even desserts....and have never been disappointed!! They also have an amazing wine list. Patrons for Life!!

Megan 6 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

Take out portion was big enough for two and delicious!

Ejgdmg1 7 months ago

Chicken Parmigiana

They have Chicken Parm I've ever had. I've been to dozens of Italian restaurants and I've never had a better Caesar salad or Chicken Parm. They are hands down rocking the Italian food there😍

Heather 7 months ago

Chicken Marsala

My family and I came during the week of Christmas vacation 2019. We dined 3 times during our stay and each visit was stellar! Food A+, food presentation A+, service A+, restaurant cleanliness A+!!!! We will definitely go again and again. The ONLY place to get fine Italian cuisine.

Gracelsimms 7 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Wonderful dish. Beautiful presentation. Delicious ravioli and sauce. I always have this when dining at Bella Italia.

Mattjr125 9 months ago

Caesar Salad

It was amazing and the service was even better!

Noah 9 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

The espresso smoked duck breast was absolutely exquisite! The medallions were cooked to perfection and served on a bed of roasted vegetables and mashed potatoes. I never knew duck could be so delicious!

Jazmynpaige18 9 months ago

Pasta Primavera

I have eaten many dishes at Bella Italia, but I love the pasta primavera with a light, creamy sauce, plenty of fresh vegetables and yummy chicken. One of my favorites here: it's lighter—but plenty filling—and fresh and full of flavor! And I always order my salad with the Gorgonzola dressing; you don't want to miss it. I've never been disappointed with the food here.

Lori 9 months ago

Pasta Primavera

Another dish boyfriends ordered and I sampled. So good with the Smoaked Salmon added! The sauce is perfectly balanced and totally enhances the salmon. Rich yet light and a true treat to the palate. Yet another High Recommendaation from us.

Lori 9 months ago

Quattro Formaggi

Another boyfriend FAVE! He ordered this and the seemingly small but actually loaded pizza filled him up! The cheese blends were so perfect along with a perfect crust and just right sauce. I was having Steamers but had a bite and was amazed how great this was. I probably would have had two meals If I'd ordered but for a guy with a bigger appetite, it and a draft beer was perfect for an early dinner. Yet another High Recommendation!

Lori 9 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Wow! One of the rare times I forgo my beloved Cioppino I selected the Tuscan Steak. Was NOT disappointed! The steak melted in my mouth with such delicious flavors of rosemary and maybe a nice hint of garlic. Grilled veggies were just right and I devoured every bit of those garlic potatoes, even much better with the juices from the steak! Another High Recommendations!

Lori 9 months ago

Caesar Salad

One of the best Caesar Salads I've had! I passed on the anchovies and had a small - which was plenty since I still had my main course coming. So tasty, crunchy with a wonderful dressing with just the right amount of garlic and citrus. The pear was delish, too! Highlyy Recommended.

Lori 9 months ago

Steamed Mussels and/or Clams

My FAVE anitpasti! Chef manages the perfect balance of flavorful broth with the delicate flavors of the slightly sweet mussels and tender clams. If only they served it with slices of toasted (slightly) garlic toast to mop up that killer broth! They do provide yummy fresh bread, though, so still a win-win for your tastebuds. Highly Recommended!

Amy about 1 month ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

It's creamy goodness. I just love this dish! I live 275 miles away and I've driven just for it. You will not be disappointed.

Ementing about 2 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

Absolutely delicious! Sauce was rich but not overwhelming. Would definitely have again.

Heather about 2 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

I like mushroom's, but don't love them, however this dish is so delicious it would change sway anyone to try them. So good and I continue to enjoy it year-after-year when I visit the area. Whether you're a twilight fan or not, Bella Italia is an excellent restaurant and worth the visit.

Stillcurrent 3 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

Best place! I miss them. The food is so delicious, real yummy Italian! I love everything on the menu, especially eggplant Parmesan. The bread comes with oil and vinegar, the staff is so attentive and friendly. It is a warm friendly environment that also provides a wonderfully intimate experience with your dining buddy. Highly recommend this dish and this restaurant.

Seattlespike 3 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

For the past 6 years my mom (who lives in California and comes to Washington only during the summer) and I (Live in Seattle) drive to Port Angeles just for the day to have dinner at Bella Italia. My mom always orders something different on menu unlike me who ALWAYS gets the Espresso Smoked Duck. It is the most amazing dish that I have ever had. The duck melts in your mouth and the vegetables are cooked to perfection take it from someone who doesn't eat vegetables. If you have yet to have the duck you are missing out on something amazing. FIVE STARS!!!! Highly recommend.

Jennie 5 months ago

Pasta Primavera

hands down, the BEST Pasta Primavera I have ever had! My mom lives locally and it such a treat to go to Bella Italia. I cannot wait for it to reopen!

Asilem316 6 months ago

Porterhouse Pork Chop

My favorite item on the menu. Cooked perfectly and the garlic mashed potatoes are better than what I can make.

Laura 6 months ago

Tuscan Steak

Perfectly cooked steak, tender. Nice sauce, tangy with a hint of sweet. Perfect potatoes and roasted veggies. I need more!

Lakeg8rs 7 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

Most delicious crab cakes I have ever had, and the pasta and zucchini were perfect! The combination of the atmosphere, staff, and the food made for a perfect evening out with family!

Melody 7 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

This has to be one of my favorite dinner picks. The duck is always done perfectly and the potatoes are just the right accompaniment. Bella's choice of local, seasonal vegetables are always done so well. Makes me hungry just thinking about it!

Jana 7 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Bella Italia. The duck was cooked perfectly with a slight crust on the outside. It was tender, lean and flavorful. I was also very in love with the rosemary whipped potatoes the duck was served on top of. I topped off my meal with a special Sangiovese and some tiramisu. The staff and environment contributed to my perfect evening as much as the food. I would return anytime and eat the exact same meal over again.

Mindy 8 months ago

Eggplant Parmigiana

I've not seen anyone else prepare their Eggplant Parmigiana like this, but I love it! It's layered, sort of like lasagna, complete with ricotta in between the eggplant slices. They happily accommodated my request to add some alfredo sauce to the top, & it was delicious.

Angelswhisper 9 months ago

Chicken Breast Saltimbocca

I usually order the Manicotti because it is always delicious . I tried something different tonight celebrating my birthday with friends from Medford, Or . It was wonderful. Great wine list. Superb service as usual . Impressive salads to choose from , which I appreciate . Had a wonderful dining experience tonight. We skipped the desert tonight , but I usually order the tiramisu , which is amazing ! So glad that I have Bella Italia to always look forward to for a "special" evening .

Naarski 9 months ago

Espresso Smoked Duck Breast

I was so thrilled to see duck on a Italian restaurant menu! It was cooked perfectly, medium rare and a bit crispy on outside. I ate it in like 2 minutes because I was hungry and it was delicious. As for the side dish, I annoyingly asked for veggies vs the garlic mashed potatoes. The veggie medley they put together hit the spot and went very well with the duck. I can't recommend this place enough!

Amyperez 9 months ago

Bella's Mushroom Ravioli

when I was 12, I was obsessed with twilight, I would stay up all day & night just reading the novels. When I finally got the opportunity to visit port angles & forks I knew I had to try the world famous mushroom ravioli! And boy was I impressed! Still crave it to this day. A for sure try if you find yourself in this beautiful area.

Lori 9 months ago

Clam Linguine

Another wonderful meal with a great balance of sauce, pasta, and seafood - clams. Clams, as many seafoods, have a delicate flavor and it can be easy to over power them but Bella Italia knows just how to do this right! You taste the clams, the sauce, and the pasta which holds it all together. So very good and I Highly Recommend this one too!

Lori 9 months ago

Dungeness Crab Cakes

My boyfriends absolute FAVE! He's allowed me a sample bite of two and I can attest these are to-die-for delicious. Loaded with crab you can taste and see and blended with amazing spices that totally enhance the crab and add a wonderful flavor and subtle heat. The sauce is a tad spicy for me but he just inhales every bit! Beautiful and a taste you can't beat. Highly Recommended.

Lori 9 months ago

Cioppino

THE BEST!!! I'll admit, I am a Cioppino snob. And I now live in a town that serves the absolute best Cioppino I've ever had. Normally, I can eat all the seafood in one sitting but, not from Bella Italia! I usually have at least a second and sometimes a third meal off this. Not an easy dish but Chef gets the balance of slightly spicy broth that only enhances all those rich yet delicate seafoods - shrimp, scallops, mussels, crab and fresh fish/salmon. Always my first choice and sometimes I have to "force" myself to pick another delish entree! Recommend with LOVE! New Years Eve we were here again and yes, I had the Cioppino again! Heaven, utter heaven. With a killer Chianti and fella had the Crab Cakes again. He also had the Tsamiso (sp?) dessert and loved it. Very light and flavorful. Another fabulous evening. Thank you, Bella Italia! You never disappoint.

Lori 9 months ago

Bruschetta

So yummy - and nearly a meal! While all ingredients are fresh and light, there is certainly plenty to share. Soft, fresh ggrilled bread with super fresh tomatoes and basil with just the right amount of garlic and olive oil. Another High Recommendation.

Bieners 9 months ago

Fettucine Al Carbonara

This is very tasty. The nutty rich sauce is delicious! Had the mussels as an appetizer. Would recommend those as well.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA